Newbie to MIDI Kemper & Neural Quad

I’m new to midi. I have an mc8 as the Quad is due in the next 14 days. Can I set the Kemper to channel 2, and the Quad to channel 1? and then do I split the banks? or can I use the MC8 with dual commands on each bank?
if Bank 1 is my home bank and A switch loads Bank 11, I want Performance 1 to appear in bank one and the switches set to the modification options 1 through 6 (delay, reverb OD etc).
Do I set these in Bank one? so I’d pc to bank 11, ALSO load performance 1 with the Kemper CC, and also load the foot switches?
Or do I wait the Bank 11 is loaded.
Thanks

Hi. Each switch can be programmed to do anything you want. It is correct to set the Kemper and Quad to different MIDI channels so only the messages intended for each device will affect them.

How you set up your banks is really dependent on how you want to arrange them. We made a video here showing you how to use the bank jump feature: https://youtu.be/05s44pAI-No

I don’t quite understand what you mean by the following.
"if Bank 1 is my home bank and A switch loads Bank 11, I want Performance 1 to appear in bank one and the switches set to the modification options 1 through 6 (delay, reverb OD etc).
Do I set these in Bank one? so I’d pc to bank 11, ALSO load performance 1 with the Kemper CC, and also load the foot switches?
Or do I wait the Bank 11 is loaded."

Thank you so much for the email, I’m a little ‘at the end of my tether’ here, as I can’t get any response from my Kemper Stage. I’ve viewed as many videos as I can, but still seem lost.

While I’m waiting for the Neural quad to be released I thought I’d test out the MC8 on my Kemper Stage.

I’ve now got the MC8 working and the rather good Midi Editor downloaded. (nice job).

I’ve brought a 5 pin/7pin midi cable, a USB B (male) to USB B (Male) cable, and 9v charger.

I’ve set the Kemper Stage (KS) to Midi channel 1.