New board and new to MIDI (need some advice!)

Hi all,

This is my first post here. Hoping to field some advice and information on which Morningstar switcher is the correct one for me. To be transparent, I am totally new to MIDI and overall do not have a great understanding of the ins and outs of it at this point, but I am learning! What turned me on to Morningstar were their videos on MIDI basics, which were the first videos I actually thought did a great job explaining MIDI and its wiring to a complete novice like myself.