Morningstar vs. RJM?

Hello!

I’m planning to buy a programmable Effect Loop Switcher for the pedalboard I’m building and it pretty much stands between the Mastermind PBC/6X and the Morningstar ML10X. I assume many of you have experience with the ML10X and Morningstar’s range of products but have any of you had any prior experience using any of RJM’s products? Especially the PBC/6X since that’s mainly the one that could potentially rival the ML10X in terms of number of loops, internal pedal order routing, parallel routing, stereo capabilities etc. I know RJM has been around for quite a while now while Morningstar is obviously more like the new kid on the block, and perhaps the long experience of RJM is an advantage? Any thoughts on these two switchers would be greatly appreciated since I have no experience of using any switchers.

If I were going to buy one I’d buy the ML10X without hesitation.

Not because I have any experience with RJM’s products, but because I’ve had experience with a lot of companies over the years and none come to mind that have been any better and more responsive than Morningstar.

I wouldn’t bad mouth RJM products because I have no experience with them. That said, I did my research on the Mastermind GT line vs. the Morningstar MC products and ended up with an MC8 and MC6 Pro, and when the MC8 Pro comes around I’ll add that to the list as well.

It’s nice to have good choices. Although I’ll point out that there’s a pretty substantial price difference in the products I’ve looked at.

The RJM PBC/6X costs $799 while the Morningstar ML10X costs $379. But then you’ll need to get the Morningstar MC8 to actually be able to switch between the diffrent loops and that thing costs $319, so that brings the cost to $698.

However, in order to use the switcher to switch between the diffrent channels on my amp and my preamp pedal I also need to get 2 Morningstar Relay Interfaces and they go for $39 each, so $78 for two of those.