MC6 MK1 with BOSS RC 500

Hi i’m a rookie with midi control ! I would like to bind two différent control with 1 footswitch of my MC6 mk1
For exemple i would like to bind on the same FS the function [Rec/play] of the boss rc 500 (i know how to do it with basical CC) AND the Function [Clear] with an “hold delay cc”. It’s working the first time i use the hold delay (over 600ms) but when i try again nothing happens… i guess i should set up another message … i don’t know… could you pls help me?

Hi:

I was playing with the same setup yesterday. I was trying to replicate the RC 500 “control” “Parameter” “R/P/S(Clear)”—page 7 Boss RC 500 Parameter Guide— on the MC6. But that parameter is specific to the onboard RC 500 switches. To “replicate” the same commands on the MC6, I had to use three of the “Boss Assigns” and, for my purposes, three MC6 switches (for now I’m trying to avoid long and double presses). Anyway, that worked.

I believed I experienced your issue when I would press stop or clear. The unit would continue to record or play. So I went pressed the “edit” button” under track one on the RC 500. The RC 500 will terminate a process when an assigned time—measure/note value—is completed. Because the unit wasn’t responding immediately when I pressed the MC6 switch for stop or clear, I thought it to be the midi command. But it was in the track edit settings.

The problem I’m trying to resolve now is why this value keeps changing. My Beat Buddy controls the clock on my pedal board—MC 6 passes clock signal through—so the “track Edit” measure/note/immediate/fade feature may be affected by the midi signal.

Anyway, that’s been my experience—for what it’s worth to you. Let me know if and when you discover the miracle fix!!

Bill

Hello Bill thank you for your answer.
My setup works now,