Loops mis-firing?

Hi,

Im new to the ML5.

Im controlling it with a RJM Mastermind GT.

Ive set up 5 program changes (which will each turn on loops 1-5) which I will recall in songs.

In setting up each pc, Im having alot of irregularities with getting the loops to stay where they are ment to.

PC 4 and 5 seem to be switching on loops D and E respectively. (thats good)

but for the loops A B and C , when I switch to PC 1 2 and 3, the lights swtich in for a split second and then turn off, with no loop engaged.

When i cycle thru the PC 1 -5 , the “learn button” will flash off and on, to signify the new program change, but only loops D and E will stay on with PC 4 and 5.

Let me know if theres something ive missed, or if there is something I can check to make sure the ML5 is functioning properly.

Unit is brand new, purchased on 26dec2020.

cheers

Sounds like the RJM might be sending multiple PC messages. Is there any way you can verify?

Hi James,

Thanx for your quick response.

Ive changed midi channels, and I’m experiencing the same problem.

I have managed to get some pc changes to work, and some CC changes.

but it does seem inconsistant from one song set up to another.

It does seem like The ML5 is recieving multiple PC’s but, im checking my programming on the RJM editor and I’m sure I’m only sending one command to the ML5

My midi set up is

RJM Mastermind > Selah quartz (ch.5) > Midi spliter > the ML5 (ch.2) (where that midi send terminates.)

If anything comes to mind, let me know.

Cheers

Attachment available until 30 Jan 2021

Hi James,

Heres some vids to show you what Im experiencing.

Cheers mate

Brad Kypo

Click to Download

IMG_9705.MOV
52.8 MB

Thanks for the info. I’m out now and will check it out later when I’m back.

But in the meantime, can you try turning this feature off?