Controller suggestion for easy preset changes

Hi, I am brand new to midi anything. I have a Strymon Timeline and potentially a Volante on it’s way. No other midi pedals but you never know😀.

I am looking for an easy way to navigate and select presets on both pedals. Looping is a plus.

Any suggestions for a controller that is easy to use for this?

I think with only one to two pedals, I’d buy an MC3.
It’s small and convenient, does everything the two bigger ones do…
The question is: what are you looking for? Do you NEED to have e.g. 8 presets on a screen? Or would it be sufficient to have 2-3 (more if you use the other pressing functions) and maybe wanna scroll through banks or presets? Space-issues on the board? etc…

I want to be prepared for a 6 song set. Each song may have 2-4 delay presets. It would be cool
to be able to hit one switch per preset change. I’m not really sure how the devices work but do want to keep it easy to navigate live.

Board space is not too much of a concern - can go up to 7” wide by 5” deep if needed.

Any more advice for a newly?
Maybe a good link to explain how these mysterious boxes work?.