Boss RC-600 changing rhythm patterns

Hi everyone, just received my MC8 a few days ago. I’m very new to midi, but I get the gist of how CC assigns work. I am however having trouble with my RC-600. I was able to create an assign to start/stop the Rhythm, but I can’t for the life of me get it to change rhythm patterns. On the RC-600 I go to Menu>Assings and Assign CC#10 for example, as the source, source action from 0 to 127, Target to Rhythm Kit, then Target Min from Studio to 808. Assigning those values on the MC8 absolutely nothing happens.
Found this post CC Value Scroll, and tried creating a preset that increases in value the same way, also nothing.
Any ideas on how to get this working?

After playing with settings for a bit I now realize that the RC-600 is very limiting in its midi implementation. I figured out that the reason nothing was happening was because the only thing being changed is the Rhythm KIT, and not the Genre/Pattern/Kit, and there are only 16 kits. So going through 127 values means it only changes the kit every 8 presses. I set the values from 1-16 and now it works to change the kit, but I don’t see a way to change the Genre or Pattern in the RC-600’s Assigns, which really sucks. Not sure why they’d do it this way, it makes zero sense.

The Boss RC-500 has the Patterns as Assign, but the steps are all over the place. One pattern might span 3 CC#s and the next will span 5 or 6. Short of contacting Boss for the exact list you can’t really just use a CC Scroll (unless you’re alright clicking multiple times to trigger the next Pattern.
I’d be surprised if that’s not assignable in the RC-600 and just labeled something dumb.