Boss GT-1000 Core - Toggle Mode taking two foot switch presses to execute

I’m using the following setup for Preset F (see screen capture). I’m finding that it takes two foot switch presses to enable the Delay and then another two foot switch presses to disable it (my expectation with the toggle would be 1 foot switch press). The CC assignment on the Core seems to be correct otherwise I wouldn’t see any change at all. I’m using v3.7.4 and did the reset procedure.

I’m new to the MC8 and the GT-1000 Core, so appreciate any guidance or suggestions. I tried various combinations of Save Preset Toggle, using both (instead of 1 and 2), clear preset toggles, etc… and no luck to get the behaviour I need. I also made sure to disconnect the editor as that was causing some things not to execute properly.

Hi!

What CC messages are you expecting to send out each time you press the button? From your setting, when you press the switch once, a CC#2 Value 127 will be sent. When you press it again, a CC#2 Value 0 will be sent.

The preset is toggling between two positions (because Toggle Mode is turned ON) and each of your message is set to Position 1 (for msg1) and Position 2 (for msg 2)

Hi James: thank you for the reply.
The behaviour you have outlined is what I would have expected from a CC perspective. Perhaps it is a bug on the GT-1000 Core as it will not respond accordingly. I have to press the button multiple times on the MC8 and then eventually the effect will enable. If I press the button two more times, it will disable the effect. Two more times and then it will enable the effect. It is not toggling the effect on/off on the GT-1000 Core with each button press on the MC8 like I would have expected.

@James, this was the reply I received from the support team at Roland, is there a method to accomplish this on the MC8?