Boss DD-500 Simul Mode CC Changes

Hello all and thanks for the time and effort you put into helping…please bear with me as I am brand new to midi.

I have an MC6 Pro.
The following, in order, is what I would like to do, what I’m currently doing, and the problems I’m still having.

What I would like to do.
Have a bank of delays (e.g. A - DOT8, B - 1/4, C - Tape, etc.) that can be added to whatever I’ve currently got going. e.g. I have Overdrive and vibrato on…go to this bank and add a dotted 8 effect. With a double press double the effect level and a long press to bring the effect level back to normal. Would both the on/off and effect level would need to be in toggle mode?

Because I can’t get Long Press, Double Tap, Long Press Release, Double Tap Release, etc. to not just toggle back and forth from Pos 1 and 2, what Ive done is setup A,B,C with delays and the upper row D,E,F with CCs…e.g. D= Toggle effect level from 75/127 to 95/127 • E= Toggle Feedback from 55/127 to 75/127, etc.

On to the problems…

1. My alternate presses never seem to not trigger a press. I’ve read over the pressing diagram…tried changing things to releases, etc. No luck. Is this because of toggle? What am I missing?
  2. I can turn presets on and off. I can send CC changes, however, those changes only apply for the bank that is arbitrarily selected via the Up and Down arrows on the device. What is the method to send CC messages to a given bank? Example. The edit option via the DD-500 has been left to the A preset (on the DD-500). However, my I use CC#29 to turn on the B preset (on the DD-500). I then want to control the Effect Level for the B Preset (on the DD-500). I send a CC#18 (for effect level) w/ a CC value of 100…it sends it to A. How do I get it to send to B? I need to be able to tell which button A or B to send my CC#s.

Thanks so much!
P.S. I’m unsure if I should be disconnecting my MC6 Pro before testing…I do on occasion…thoughts?

Hi,